Abner Jay ‎– True Story of Abner Jay LP


Compilation culled from Abners’ self released LPs & 7″s featuring hits such as ’I’m So Depressed,’ ’Cocaine’, ’Vietnam,’ & ’The Reason Young People Do Drugs.’ Abner Jay was a one-man band He plays the guitar or 6-string electric banjo, harmonica and bass drum and high hat with his feet. A singer/songwriter deserving of a wider listening audience than he received in his day. This is the first vinyl release of his material since the 1970s and is a true classic. Great soulful folk / folkie blues. LP includes three inserts including a biography, an informative pamphlet about Abner & a press statement all penned by Abner himself. Tip on jacket. Thank you to Brandie Jay.


Osasto: Avainsanat tuotteelle ,



A1 I’m So Depressed
A2 Cocaine
A3 Vietnam
A4 St James Infirmiry Blues
A5 Cleo
B1 Woke Up This Morning
B2 My Mule
B3 Ol Man River
B4 Don’t Mess With My Baby
B5 I Am Georgia Bound
B6 The Reason Young People Use Drugs


Julkaisija: Mississippi Records








Paino 0.155 kg
Mitat 18.5 × 18.5 × 0.50 cm