Blind Owl Wilson S/T LP


Blind Owl Wilson was a truly great guitarist and vocalist whose deep well of psychedelic blues songs were buried amongst the catalog of major label rockin’ blues band Canned Heat. Blind Owl served as Canned Heat’s guitarist and would chip in a song here and there as a front man. A couple of those songs became huge hits in the 60’s – “Going Up The Country” and “On The Road Again”. Blind Owl’s songs for Canned Heat stood in stark contrast to the bands blustery blues rock – his was a gentle and nuanced voice and the themes of his song were all about personal heartbreak, grasping for cosmic understanding, and ecological justice.

Varasto loppu

Osasto: Avainsanat tuotteelle , ,



A1. Poor Moon
A2. My Time Ain’t Long
A3. Nebulosity
A4. Change My Ways
A5. On The Road Again
A6. Childhood’s End

B1. Alan’s Intro
B2. Going Up The Country
B3. Time Was
B4. My Mistake
B5. Pulling Hair Blues

Julkaisija: Mississippi Records


Paino 0.238 kg
Mitat 32.5 × 32.5 × 0.5 cm