High Risk LP


“Never before released 1974 recording of the Californian Soul Jazz outfit ‘HIGH RISK’ !”

A unique musical experience that is oozing the spiritual freedom of the early seventies in a creative mixture of jazz, folk and blues – all fuelled with political lyrics.
From an all-female band consisting of Virginia Rubino (of BeBe K’Roche fame) on keys, Cyndy ”Cynth” Mason Fitzpatrick (of flutemedicine fame) on saxes and flute, Bobi Jackson on bass and Sandy Ajida on percussion. The album features 6 original tracks including the full mix of Common Woman with all 6 poems by critically acclaimed poet and author Judy Grahn, who also contributed to the new liner-notes. Limited pressing of 500 copies, comes sealed in American style paste-on cover and with lyrics and poster inside.



Osasto: Avainsanat tuotteelle , , ,



A1 The Common Woman
A2 Degradation

B1 Mi Amor
B2 1,2,3,4
B3 Sad Are The Days
B4 Genesis

Julkaisija: Jazzaggression Records


Paino 0.238 kg
Mitat 32.5 × 32.5 × 0.5 cm